top of page

Hal(ov)eem♥️ - 9 must try haleem places!


Ramadan season has almost come to an end, so is the season of haleem. Haleem is most loved delicacy during the month of Ramadan. I absolutely love Haleem, so does every Hyderabadi.

This year I almost had haleem every other day. I've tried many new places this year along with the classics. I loved some of them and few of them disappointed me. So, here are my top haleem picks, based on my experience this season, in no particular order.

My top Haleem picks for this season :

1. Grill 9, Kharkana

This place serves regular Mutton haleem, Mutton Supreme haleem and Baahubali haleem. I tried the Mutton Supreme haleem and it has all my heart.

Mutton Supreme haleem - it is one the best, I've tried this entire season. The classic mutton haleem topped with pathar ka ghost, nalli, egg, dry fruits, fresh cream, fried onions and lemon. It is absolutely delicious and was totally worth traveling to other part of the town for it.

Price : ₹390

Rating : 5/5


 

2. Sodabottle openerwala, Jubileehills

This place serves both Irani and Parsi haleems in veg, chicken and mutton variants. I've tried and loved both Special mutton haleem and special chicken haleem.

Special mutton haleem - classic mutton haleem topped with Tala huwa gosht. This haleem is not at all heavy. It is so rich, flavorful and light at the same time. It is a bit expensive for the quantity but it is totally worth it.

Price : ₹365

Rating : 5/5


Special chicken haleem - chicken haleem, topped with tala huwa chicken. It tastes very good. It is very similar to the Mutton haleem.

Price : ₹295

Rating : 4/5


 

3. Pista house

Pista house is a classic and go to place for Haleem for hyderabadis. They have almost 15 outlets. You can never go wrong with haleem here. I've been to Pista house 4 times this year, that too to 3 different outlets - Charminar, Tolichowki and Kukatpally.

Price : ₹170

Rating : 4.5/5


 

4. Shadab, Charminar

It is one of the oldest and most loved haleem joints in town. I really like the classic haleem here. It's is undoubtedly one of the simplest and delicious haleem. Been to this place twice. They also have a vintage style restaurant along with a basic joint downstairs. I've covered to of them. And the price of haleem varies from upstairs to down.

Price : ₹200 and ₹170 respectively!

Rating : 4/5



 

5. Paradise

Haleem here came as a surprise to me! It was so good. I was definitely not expecting it to be that good. It sure had a hint of spices in it. This one sure is a must try! I did try it at both the Secunderabad and the Hitech city outlets and liked it at both the outlets.

Price : ₹200

Rating : 4.5/5



 

6. Pariwaar restaurant, Gachibowli

This place serves regular mutton haleem along with mashhad haleem. I went for Mutton mashhad haleem.

Mutton mashhad haleem - it was my first time trying it. To this haleem, they add chunks of perfectly cooked mutton, a dallop of Ghee and loads of dry fruits. It is undoubtedly one of the best.

Price : ₹190

Rating : 4.5/5


 

7.Shah Ghouse

Shah Ghouse is also a classic and one of the oldest haleem joints. They have two outlets. I've tried the regular mutton haleem here. The haleem here is definitely very good. As it is very simple and delicious. There can be nothing wrong with it.

Price : ₹180

Rating : 4/5


 

8. Sarvi, Banjarahills

Sarvi is a classic and a crowd favorite haleem joint. Haleem here is definitely amazing. It is so simple and has everything in it. I really like the classic mutton here, which is topped with an egg and fresh cream in addition to fried onios, lemon and Ghee. I visit this joint almost every year.

Price : ₹180

Rating : 4.5/5


 

9.Cafe 555, Masab tank

This place serves a special chicken 65 haleem which is their signature and best seller. This is where I began my haleem walk this year. So, I went for the regular mutton haleem. It was very good. So, maybe I've to go back for the signature one.

Price : ₹180

Rating 3.5/5


 

I've been other places too. But these are my top picks.

And I'm gonna be missing it as soon as the season ends. But in the mean time, if you haven't already tried any of these places, make sure to check them out.







Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page